Inside Athletics

Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendell Staton
Executive Director of Athletics, Wellness and Recreation
(478) 445-6341 wendell.staton@gcsu.edu
Jimmy Wilson
Associate Athletic Director
(478) 445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby
Assistant Athletic Director
(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Jamie Grodecki
Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
(478) 445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
Al Weston
Assistant Athletic Director - Communications
(478) 445-1779 alan.weston@gcsu.edu
Sean Montgomery
Sports Information Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-1779 sean.montgomery@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Sarah Fuller
Interim Head Athletic Trainer
(478) 445-1794 sarah.fuller@gcsu.edu
Logan Johnson
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(478) 445-1787 logan.ruck@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Ashlyn Atnip
Athletic Training Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-1787 Ashlyn.atnip@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Zaida Hall
Athletic Training Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-1787 Zaida.hall@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Allison Leja
Athletic Training Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-1787 Allison.leja@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Jack Muller
Athletic Training Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-1787 john.muller@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Andy Turner
Athletic Training Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-1787 Andrew.turner@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Patti Weimer
Administrative Assistant
(478) 445-6341 patti.weimer@gcsu.edu
Charlie Hecht
Administration Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-6341 charles.hecht@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Caroline Snider
Administration Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-6341 caroline.snider@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Eller
Head Coach
(478) 445-1692 jason.eller@gcsu.edu
Kane Keith
Assistant Coach
(478) 445-5319 kane.keith@gcsu.edu
Beau Welborn
Assistant Coach
(478) 445-1692 beau.welborn@gcsu.edu
Bradly Cammack
Student Assistant
(478) 445-5319 bradly.cammack@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ross Jolly
Head Coach
(478) 445-4010 ross.jolly@gcsu.edu
Jordan Kyles
Assistant Coach
478-445-1788 jordan.kyles@gcsu.edu
Sydney Cleveland
Graduate Assistant Coach
sydney.cleveland@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Gainous
Head Coach
(478) 445-1777 mark.gainous@gcsu.edu
Ryan Aquino
Assistant Coach
(478) 445-1777 ryan.aquino@gcsu.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirstie Murner
Head Coach
(478) 445-6341 kirstie.murner@gcsu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Barsby
Program Supervisor
(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Matt Sutton
Interim Head Coach
(478) 445-8571 john.sutton@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Brittney Schwind
Volunteer Assistant

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Barsby
Program Supervisor
(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Matt Sutton
Interim Head Coach
(478) 445-8571 john.sutton@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Brittney Schwind
Volunteer Assistant

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy Wilson
Head Coach
(478) 445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Patrick Garrett
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tinna Gallagher
Head Coach
(478) 445-4011 tinna.gallagher@gcsu.edu
Abby Dalton
Assistant Coach
(478) 445-1222 abigail.dalton@gcsu.edu
Bobby Jaworski
Assistant Coach
bobby.jaworski@gcsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Grodecki
Head Coach
(478) 445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
Brittany Gonzales
Assistant Coach
(478) 445-5279 brittany.gonzales@gcsu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Barsby
Head Coach
(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Karina Gurgenyan
Graduate Assistant Coach
(478) 445-1778 karina.gurgenyan@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Barsby
Head Coach
(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Karina Gurgenyan
Graduate Assistant Coach
(478) 445-1778 karina.gurgenyan@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretchen Krumdieck
Head Coach
(478) 445-6142 gretchen.krumdieck@gcsu.edu
Kylie Bishopp
Assistant Coach
(478 445-6142 kylie.bishopp@bobcats.gcsu.edu